Flight Plans

I recently sent an e-mail to the mission home in Rome asking when we might be receiving Craig’s flight plans for his trip back to the U.S. in May.  This morning I heard from Sorella Stevens, who informed me that Craig will be arriving at the Salt Lake airport on May 26th at approximately 8:00 pm.  That’s exactly 60 days from today!!!  YAY!!!  I can’t wait!!!  At the end of her e-mail, Sorella Stevens wrote the following very kind message about Craig:

I know this will be a thrilling moment for your family but I would like to add that we have grown to love this wonderful son of yours.   We have seen him a lot as he works in Rome and comes in to the office now and again.   You must be so terribly proud of him.   We are dreading the day he leaves even though you are so excited for his safe arrival.   Thank you for sharing this dear young man with us.   Slla. Stevens

This photo was taken the last time I saw Craig, on the day that we took him to the Missionary Training Center almost two years ago.

2 thoughts on “Flight Plans

  1. Yay! That’s great! I’m looking forward to meeting you, Monica! And Elder Kelley, too! It’s weird, but I sort of feel like I already know you two!

Leave a Reply

